Home » Exhibitions

Exhibition celebrates the Kunstresidenz Bad Gastein

Submitted on 15. June 2015 – 20:09 Email | Print | PDF |

Exhibition celebrates the fifths anniversary of the Kunstresidenz in Bad Gastein

In the scope of the fifth anniversary of the Kunstresidenz as part of the sommer.frische.kunst-festival in Bad Gastein the big art weekend is taking place from July 30th to August 2nd 2015. Not only the works of this years scholarship recipients are shown; in an anniversary exhibition works of all scholarship recipients of the last four years are exhibited, including those of Mirko Reisser (DAIM) as one of the fellows of the first Kunstresidenz in 2011.

sommer.frische.kunst Kunstresidenz Bad Gastein 2015

In the scope of the project national and international artists work during the summer in the historic power station in Bad Gastein. The international scholarship program offers artists freedom for their creative work. The artists of the Kunstresidenz are selected among many international candidates upon the recommendations of renowned curators (and under the direction of Andrea von Goetz und Schwanenfliess.)

During the sommer.frische.kunst-festival, the power station and its studios are the epicenter for art enthusiasts and guests. The scholarship recipients present their works created in Bad Gastein and exhibits from four years of creative interaction in the region can be seen. It is a kind of “best of” of the past years and is highly recommended. Awaiting you is an impressive exhibit of creations by scholarship recipients from all years.

All artists:
2011: Henrik Eiben, Mirko Reisser (DAIM), Philipp Fürhofer, Johannes Weiss, Kyung-Hwa Choi-Ahoi, Sebastian Meschenmoser, Sabrina Fritsch
2012: Christin Kaiser, Corinne Von Lebusa, Florian Neufeldt, Janis Avotins, Markus Proschek, Michael Schmeichel, Victor Ash
2013: Aslan Gaysumov, Clemens Wolf, Lars Hinrichs, Malte Urbschat, Miriam Jonas, Nicolò Degiorgis, Nikola Röthemeyer
2014: Aiko Tezuka, Dirk Meinzer, Franziska Pierwoss, Siska, Michael Conrads, Nick Oberthaler, Stefan Panhans, Susanne Stroh
2015: Gloria Zein, Martin Ogolter, Noa Yekutieli, Jochen Plogsties, Daniel Lannes

More infos: sommerfrischekunst.de